Directory​

​​

Ginger Armbrust Professor/ Investigator UW armbrust@uw.edu
Mohammad Ashkezari Research Scientist UW mdehghan@uw.edu
Chris Berthiaume Senior Computer Specialist UW chrisbee@uw.edu
Jacob Bien Professor/
Investigator
USC – Bien jbien@usc.edu
Jonathan Bradet-Legris Graduate Student Dal – Irwin jn807397@dal.ca
Bob Brewin Research Scientist PML robr@pml.ac.uk
Greg Britten Postdoc MIT gbritten@mit.edu
Olga Carnicer Postdoc Dal olgacarnicer@gmail.com
John Casey CBIOMES
Post-Doctoral Fellow
MIT jrcasey@mit.edu
Michael Denholtz Web Computing Specialist UW denholtz@uw.edu
Stephanie Dutkiewicz Senior Research Scientist/ Co-Investigator MIT stephdut@mit.edu
Vinitha Ebenezer Postdoc Dal vebenezer@mta.ca
Chris Edwards Professor/ Investigator UCSC cedwards@ucsc.edu
Julio Cesar Ignacio Espinoza Research Lab Specialist/ Lab manager USC – Fuhrman j.cesar.ignacio@gmail.com
Zoe Finkel Professor/ Investigator Dal – Finkel zfinkel@dal.ca
Chris Follett CBIOMES
Post-Doctoral Fellow
MIT follett@mit.edu
Mick Follows Professor/ Director MIT mick@mit.edu
Gaël Forget Research Scientist MIT gforget@mit.edu
Tobias Friedrich Research Scientist UH tobiasf@hawaii.edu
Jed Fuhrman Professor/ Investigator USC – Fuhrman fuhrman@usc.edu
Raphael Hagen Research Consultant UW nrhagen@uw.edu
Chris Hill Principal Research Engineer MIT cnh@mit.edu
Helen Hill Project Coordinator MIT hlh@mit.edu
Shengwei Hou Postdoc USC – Fuhrman housw2010@gmail.com
Ruby Hu Lab manager/
Research Associate
Dal – Finkel ruby.hu@dal.ca
Sangwon (Justin) Hyun Postdoc USC – Bien sangwonh@usc.edu
Andrew Irwin Professor/ Investigator Dal – Irwin a.irwin@dal.ca
Vaughn Iverson Senior Research Scientist UW vsi@uw.edu
Jasen Jacobsen Graduate Student UCSC jjacobs2@ucsc.edu
Oliver Jahn Research Scientist MIT jahn@mit.edu
Bror Jönsson Senior Scientist PML brj@pml.ac.uk
Sarah Laperriere Postdoc USC – Fuhrman smlaperriere@gmail.com
Charlotte Lee Associate Professor UW cplee@uw.edu
Paul Mattern Research Scientist UCSC jmattern@ucsc.edu
Niall McGinty Postdoc Dal – Irwin nmcginty@mta.ca
Jesse McNichol Postdoc USC – Fuhrman mcnichol@alum.mit.edu
Zhi-Ping Mei Research Associate Dal – Irwin zhi-ping.mei@dal.ca
Aditya Mishra Research Fellow Flatiron Institute amishra@flatironinstitute.org
Andy Moore Professor/ Co-Investigator UCSC ammoore@ucsc.edu
Christian Müller Investigator Flatiron Institute cmueller@flatironinstitute.org
Crispin Mutshinda Postdoc Dal – Irwin Crispin.Mutshinda@dal.ca
Andrew Neang Graduate Student UW neanga@uw.edu
Anne-Willem Omta Research Scientist MIT omta@mit.edu
Trevor Platt Professor/ Co-Investigator PML tplatt@dal.ca
Brian Powell Professor/ Co-Investigator UH powellb@hawaii.edu
Marie-Fanny Racault Senior Research Scientist PML mfrt@pml.ac.uk
Deepa Rao Graduate Student MIT drao@mit.edu
Francois Ribalet Senior Research Scientist UW ribalet@uw.edu
Shubha Sathyendranath Senior Scientist/ Investigator PML shubha.sathyendranath@
gmail.com
Joe Siddons Postdoc Dal – Irwin jtsiddons@dal.ca
Ioannis Tsakalakis Postdoc MBL itsakalakis@mbl.edu
Joe Vallino Senior Scientist/ Investigator MBL jvallino@mbl.edu
Zhen Wu Postdoc MIT zhenwu@mit.edu

Former Collaborators

Susan Sharpe Research Technician 2017/2019 Dal – Finkel
Andrew Long Postdoc 2017/2019 USC, Fuhrman
Yong Zhang Postdoc 2017/2019 MtA/ Dal
Aboozar Tabatabai Postdoc 2017/2019 MBL
Rosie Sheward Postdoc 2017/2018 MtA

Abbreviations:

Dal: Dalhousie University, Canada
MBL: Marine Biological Laboratory, USA
MIT: Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Mta: Mount Allison University, Canada
PML: Plymouth Marine Laboratory, UK
UCSC: University of California, Santa Cruz, USA
USC: University of Southern California, USA
UH: University of Hawaii, USA
UW: University of Washington, USA

Updates contact: hlh@mit.edu